Un héritage ayurveda le centre de Poomully Aramthampuran Smaraka Trust

Aram Thampuran

Poomully Neelakandan Namboothirippadu

La fin Poomully Neelakandan Nampoothirippadu populairement connu comme Aram Thampuran est né en 1921. Il était une légende vivante et était un expert dans tous les domaines de la vie. Son enseignement primaire était la manière traditionnelle et les leçons Veda ont été réalisés sous la direction de son père, après que l'école et l'enseignement collégial suivi.

Plus tard, sous la tutelle de Shri. Cherukulapurath Krishnan Namboodiri, qui était un disciple de l'illustre système Koodalloor Gurukulam, Shri Namboodiripad avait suivi une formation rigoureuse dans Kavyam, Tarkam, Meemamsa et Vedanta. Ses connaissances approfondies dans Meemamsa a été reconnu par le Sankaracharya Jagad Guru Sree de Sringeri.

Il est inégalée dans sa connaissance sur l'ayurveda. Ses efforts désintéressés et infatigable dans le traitement et la promotion de l'Ayurveda ont été largement acclamés. Ceci peut être largement vu par le travail accompli par lui à la Samajam Keraleeya Ayurveda, Shoranur, où, sous sa présidence une installation de recherche pour le traitement du diabète et de l'infertilité a été mis en place avec succès.

Connaissance Natya Sasthra

"Poorams" sont les principaux festivals culturels du Kerala et les éléphants jouent un rôle majeur. Ces pachydermes doivent leur bien-être à Shri. Namboodiripad. Son immense savoir dans Palakapyam ou «Hastayurveda» et «Mathangaleela» ont contribué à la santé de la plupart des éléphants appartenant à la Guruvayoor, temples et Thiruvambadi Paramekkavu.
Connaissances Shri Namboodiripad dans Natya Sasthra a fait de lui une autorité en musique classique, danse et art dramatique. Il a été nommé Président du Comité créé par la Devasam Guruvayoor de remettre des prix aux artistes remarquables dans le domaine de Kshethra Kala (Temple formes d'art).

Kalaripayattu, l'art martial du Kerala, qui est une partie de Dhanurveda est un autre domaine où il est l'un des experts les plus remarquables. Après avoir maîtrisé cela sous la direction de Shri. Ananthan Nair et Shri Appu Nambiar. Shri Namboodiripad a été entraîneur des jeunes dans son propre Kalari.
Pour couronner le tout, il a obtenu la sublimité et la paix intérieure grâce à sa maîtrise dans le yoga Sasthra. Son Guru Shri. Narayanji a conféré la fois des connaissances théoriques et pratiques de yoga Pathanjalis Soothra & Vyasa Bhashya et Bhoja vrithi qui a rendu Namboodiripad l'un des experts seuls vivants dans ce domaine.
Son expertise dans toutes les formes d'arts et la littérature, l'Ayurveda, Kalari, le yoga et d'autres arts peroforming et de ses connaissances dans tous les aspects de la vie lui a donné le nom de «ARIVINTE Thampuran" (légende vivante de la connaissance). L'héritage de Mana Poomully qui l'Aram Thampuran méticuleusement reporté est, aujourd'hui encore, nourrie par ses nombreux disciples. Aujourd'hui, Poomully Mana est utilisé comme un centre du patrimoine de l'Ayurveda, Kalari, le yoga et d'autres formes d'art traditionnel avec toutes les facilités pour convenir à un style de vie moderne, mais avec une légère perte sur les valeurs et principes traditionnels

Poomully Aramthampuran with his collegue Ashtavaidyan Vaidyamadham Valiya Narayanan Namboodiri
Poomully Aramthampuran with Former Hon'ble President of India Sri.Late.K.R.Narayanan

A heritage ayurveda centre of Poomully Aramthampuran Smaraka Trust

Aram Thampuran

Poomully Neelakandan Namboothirippadu

The late Poomully Neelakandan Nampoothirippadu popularly known as Aram Thampuran was born in 1921. He was a living legend and was an expert in all walks of life. His primary education was in the traditional manner and the Veda Lessons were completed under the guidance of his father, after which school and college education followed.

Later under the tutelage of Shri. Cherukulapurath Krishnan Namboodiri,who was a disciple of the illustrious Koodalloor Gurukulam System, Shri Namboodiripad had undergone rigorous training in Kavyam, Tarkam, Meemamsa and Vedanta. His deep knowledge in Meemamsa has been acknowledged by the Jagad Guru Sree Sankaracharya of Sringeri.

An Ayurveda Medical College namely Poomulli Neelakandan Namboodirippad Memorial Ayurveda Medical College ( PNNM Ayurveda Medical College ) established in 2007/2008 by the Poomulli Neelakandan Namboodiripad Memorial Bharartheeya Sasthra Vidya Peetam Trust and promoted by the Keraleeya Ayurveda Samajam is run under the aegis of Sri Sri Jagadguru Shankaracharya Mahasamsthanam Dakshinamnaya Sri Sharada Peetham, Sringeri.

He is unmatched in his knowledge on ayurveda. His selfless and untiring efforts in the treatment and promotions of Ayurveda have been widely acclaimed. This can be amply seen by the work done by him at the Keraleeya Ayurveda Samajam, Shoranur, where under his Chairmanship a Research facility for the treatment of Diabetes and Infertility has been established with great success.

Knowledge in Natya Sasthra

"Poorams" are the main cultural festivals of Kerala and elephants play a major role. These pachyderms owe their well being to Shri. Namboodiripad. His immense knowledge in Palakapyam or 'Hastayurveda' and 'Mathangaleela' have contributed to the health of most elephants belonging to the Guruvayoor, Thiruvambadi and Paramekkavu Temples.

Shri Namboodiripad's knowledge in Natya Sasthra has made him an authority in Classical Music, Dance and Drama. He has been appointed as Chairman of the Committee constituted by the Guruvayoor Devasam to present awards to outstanding artists in the field of Kshethra Kala ( Temple art forms).

Kalaripayattu, the martial art of Kerala which is a part of Dhanurveda is another field where he is one of the most outstanding experts. Having mastered this under the guidance of Shri. Ananthan Nair and Shri Appu Nambiar. Shri Namboodiripad has been coaching youngsters in his own Kalari.

To top it all, he has obtained sublimity and inner peace with his mastery in Yoga Sasthra. His Guru Shri. Narayanji has imparted both practical and theoretical knowledge of Pathanjalis Yoga Soothra & Vyasa Bhashya and Bhoja vrithi which made Namboodiripad one of the only living experts in this field.

His Expertise in all forms of arts and literature, Ayurveda, Kalari, Yoga and other peroforming arts and his knowledge in all facets of life gave him the name "ARIVINTE THAMPURAN" (living legend of knowledge).The heritage of Poomully Mana which the Aram Thampuran fastidiously carried forward is even today nurtured by his many disciples. Today, Poomully Mana is being used as a heritage centre for Ayurveda, Kalari, Yoga and other traditional art forms with all facilities to suit modern life style, but with out loosing slight on traditional values and principles

Poomully Aramthampuran with his collegue Ashtavaidyan Vaidyamadham Valiya Narayanan Namboodiri
Poomully Aramthampuran with Former Hon'ble President of India Sri.Late.K.R.Narayanan